Filter by
  • Bruce P

    CINCINNATI, OH | 2022 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 29, 2022
    The problem now is tire monitor is not monitoring the correct tires, I added air to the rear tire and the onboard monitor showed it went to the front tire.. The invoice indicates they “RELEARNED TIRE MONITOR”. This means that tires were later rotated again while fixing the initial tire vibration problem. Could it be that the worst tire was just rotated back to the rear position where vibration is less noticeable and then the tire monitor was not relearned again? I spent 8 hours in your shop yesterday for an oil change and tire rotation. After the initial visit there was severe front end vibration which I was told resulted from 3 out of spec tires and you were replacing all 4 tires. An hour later you said they just fixed the tire problem. Your technician said the problem was solved by using different GM specs and rotating the tire on the rim of the worst tire, the other 3 tires were not addressed. I need an email describing the cause of the vibration after tire rotation and how you fixed a bad tire. Include the name of the test that showed the out of spec values for 3 of 4 tires and the original values. My concern is future tire problems due to vibration on the unfixed tires that were move to rear positions, and being able to bring this to your attention during future tire rotations.
  • Rui D

    MASON, OH | 2020 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 29, 2022
    The engine light on my 2020 Chevy Silverado came on. I set an appointment and when I arrived for the appointment. Service advisor didn’t tell me I was going to be out of a vehicle for over a week without a vehicle for transportation. This forced me to get a rental vehicle which costed me over $300. Poor customer service
  • Gary C

    INDIANAPOLIS, IN | 2018 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 28, 2022
    All went well! I spoke to Dustin Davis Jake Sweeney Chevrolet’s Director of Service about coming only once year for oil Changes & regular Service Maintenance’s since I only drive around 6000 miles a year and still keep Jake Sweeney Chevrolet Lifetime Power Train Warranty valid on my 2018 Silverado I purchased from them. I received the Lifetime Power Warranty when I Purchased the Silverado New from Jake Sweeney Chevrolet 5/12/2018 and want to make sure it will still be in effect if I do not come twice year. Dustin stated yes since I don’t put much mileage on the vehicle. I could come once per year and Lifetime Power Train Warranty will still be valid as long as I do regular Maintenance with Jake Sweeney Chevrolet in Cincinnati, Ohio. Dustin had Service put it in writing on my 4/22/2022 Service Report. This will save us an extra trip coming 253 miles round trip from Indianapolis, Indiana to do service. My oil life coming two times per year is generally just at 50% left give or take some. We really appreciate all Jake Sweeney Chevrolet does. Thanks, Sincerely, Gary & Carolyn Culver
  • Carol O

    CINCINNATI, OH | 2020 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 27, 2022
    Sam was very cordial, timely and thoughtful; only 2 hours wait; reasonable price for service
  • Kent M

    CINCINNATI, OH | 2022 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado LTD
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 26, 2022
    What should have taken 1 or maybe 2 days max took four days, and I didn’t receive any updates. To know that my car was even being kept additional time I had to call and request and update, this was never freely given. This never happened at Mike Castrucci Auto!

    Response from Jake Sweeney Chevrolet

    April 26, 2022
    Hello Kent, I reviewed your response, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your service from Jake Sweeney Chevrolet. I looked over the information with your advisor and reviewed the recorded phone calls. It does appear you dropped your vehicle off to get the tailgate switch installed on the 19th of April. The tech did install your parts on the vehicle that day. Unfortunately that did not fix the vehicle, the same day the tech ordered a BCM or control module for your vehicle. The part was overnight shipped to be received by 04/20/2022 1:00 pm. The tech installed the BCM, and it appears Nick your advisor contacts you at 1:52 pm on the 20th asking for the second key to the truck so it can be programmed properly. You told Nick you would not be able to drop the key off until late in the after noon 5:30. Nick stated the tech would not be in that late and would work on the vehicle to following day. You and Nick spoke again on 04/21/2022 at 3:01 pm he said he is just waiting on the paper work, but your vehicle is finished. You replied with you will be there at 5:30pm to pick the vehicle up. Which was the case. Again sorry that we did not meet your expectations, our goal is to offer fast efficient service. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to reach our to me. My direct number is 513-782-1178 Dustin Davis
  • Randal T

    HAMILTON, OH | 2021 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 25, 2022
    I had an issue with the passenger side door speaker to my truck once I started trying to get the issue resolved it took me two months to finally take off work bring it down there I have my wife pick me up and then drive me back down the next day to pick up my truck I made an appointment on Saturday before and when I went down there nobody knew I was coming nobody knew what to do so I wasted the days Saturdays work worth a pay at time and a half I work 10 hours a day six days a week and I did have a hard time trying to get down there to get my truck fixed I work with the service manager Joey Caldwel and for some reason we could just never connect an appointment for my truck I’ve been a Chevy guy most of my life but with this experience on my truck makes me want to go to a different make of car Even if I could find a Chevy someplace else the closest service center would be Jake Sweeney Chevrolet and I’m sorry to say that I’ll never take a car back to Jake Sweeney Chevrolet Very disappointed Customer Randy Thomas
  • Donna S

    FAIRFIELD, OH | 2018 Chevrolet Trax
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 29, 2022
    Well done
  • Lynda R

    FORT THOMAS, KY | 2020 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 21, 2022
    Did not have to wait. Was very polite and friendly
  • Jennifer P

    FAIRFIELD, OH | 2015 Chevrolet Cruze
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 21, 2022
    ALWAYS FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES, OVERALL, NOT TOO LONG OF A WAIT
  • Linda M

    MASON, OH | 2022 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Sales Review
    March 14, 2022
    Professional, courteous.